Holidays Are Approaching: Instacanv.as is here with Original Gift Ideas!

Feature photo Instacanvas for blog

All photos by Bellanda ®

Instacanvas LOGO

What happened to my blog post last week?  Well truth be told, even my very special ‘Pink Super Cape’ that some of you may have heard of, and my espresso filled late nights are not enough to do all that needs to be done… especially when one works at home and has a family.

In the creative world, holiday time means getting your products ready for sale on time, as well as creating promotional advertising.  What comes after is actually my least favorite… the promoting of your products, while trying not to be pushy.  Is that even possible?  Sometimes I feel like one of those infomercials… Oh, the horror!   That said, I do it anyway, encouraged by the, “Mommy, I can’t wait till ‘Santa’ brings me LOTS and LOTS and LOTS of presents!”  We all know what that means!

With the holidays pressing, between my other work and family needs, I had to make a little choice as to best manage the time. I decided to put some extra energy into my new Instacanv.as Gallery Promos, as opposed to say, folding clothes and actually putting them away (Yes, the pile is mounting… but at least they are clean. Right?)

For those of you who aren’t familiar, Instacanv.as is a marketplace that allows users, like me and perhaps you, to buy and sell Instagram photos as beautiful physical art pieces.  This is one of the fastest growing startups in Southern California and I am glad to be on board!   They have been featured in such places as Forbes Magazine, TechCrunch, Los Angeles Times, Fast Company, Mashable, and The Oprah Magazine.

I decided to write a post about Instacanv.as because not only do I believe in their products… but it is perfect if you are someone like me, where time is limited.  With Instacanv.as, we get to concentrate on what is most important, the creation process.  The work is printed on canvas, framed photos, prisms, greeting cards and iPhone cases with prices ranging from $3.95-$79.95.  This is something I could never offer until now, as my ‘one of a kind photographic work’ prices don’t even come close to those of Instagram.

As I mentioned, Instacanv.as has recently begun printing Gallery Photos on iPhone Cases and as a result, I think this is the first time I have EVER wanted an iPhone!  Apparently I am not the only one attracted to these Cases.  Our little six-year-old fashionista daughter told me last night, “Mommy, I really NEED an iPhone so can I have a collection of YOUR Cases to match what I wear!”  Well, I thought with a smile, at least I have one fan out there.  Then it hit me! Hmmmm… a collection of cases, not a bad idea!  Must say, she is one very smart little girl.

When I explained to her that her Daddy and I have Samsung phones, she looked at me and said, “Well, just buy an iPhone. You can’t even buy your own iPhone Cases!”  She looked at me those big eyes of hers, followed by that look which screamed, why didn’t you think of that, stupid?

Although I won’t admit it to her, she does have a point!  Sad but true!  So, if anyone from Instacanv.as is actually reading my blog… please think about adding Android phones (like Samsung Galaxy 2 & 3) soon.  There is indeed a market for them, as I have been approached by quite a few people about this very subject.

Below are just a few of my Instacanv.as iPhone Cases… Okay, maybe it’s more than a few.  I got a little carried away.  As you will see, it is actually quite addicting to play around with the photos! The best part of these Cases is that YOU get to pick which photo from the gallery pleases you, and then decide which part of the photo you want to use by clicking right, left or center.  Thus, making your iPhone Case to your very own liking!  I know I said this before… but I want one… or maybe two… or maybe three depending on my mood for the day!

Holiday Publicity iPhone Cases Paris Theme

Holiday Publicity iPhone Cases Promo3 Flower Theme

Holiday Publicity iPhone Cases

A great big thank you to the [en]frame photography blog for doing a great Instacanv.as product review… http://enframephotoblog.com/2012/06/25/instacanvas-review/  As you will see, the company has evolved incredibly fast since her blog post was written, but this link will show you the actual packaging and photo canvas quality via photos taken when this blogger purchased her first canvas from Instacanv.as.  After reading her blog, I was convinced to start my gallery!

Although I was nervous about the whole thing, I have been pleasantly surprised by what I have seen so far concerning Instacanv.as, and thought that all of you budding photographers or art lovers out there might also be.  This company is young in spirit and open-minded enough to take suggestions from their artists/photographers.  It is quite nice to have such interactivity, knowing your suggestions are taken seriously and that Instacanv.as is continuing to move forward with new products as time goes on.

Please check out my Instacanv.as gallery OR start your own and you will see what I mean.  http://instacanv.as/bellandainparis

Remember… you have until, Monday, December 10th to get your orders in if you want them before Christmas.  😉

UPDATE: Just received a message from Instacanv.as… “We do have plans for this in the new year.” (Referring to Android Cases) Thank you, once again for listening!  🙂

UPDATE  TWO: Just received word that all of the customers to my gallery will receive 20% off of their entire purchase as a thank you for this blog post!  Told you these guys are awesome!  Please contact me for details & codes.  🙂

Once again, thank you to all of you for being here… and thank you to Instagram!

Capture Canvas Yellow Flower CaptureLive the Dream Greeting Card

6 thoughts on “Holidays Are Approaching: Instacanv.as is here with Original Gift Ideas!

  1. thanks so much for the mention and the link to my blog! glad i could help you decide to share your work on instacanvas — love the iPhone cases with your images on them! 🙂 good luck and happy holidays! xo

    • Thank you so much! I was going back and forth trying to decide what to do and stumbled upon your blog post. You pretty much made my decision for me. The photos you posted were exactly what I needed to see. I have absolutely no regrets. I figured I’d help others learn a little more about what Instancanv.as has been up to lately. 😉 Thanks, again! Happy Holidays to you & those you care about.

  2. Nice review of instacanvas… I didn’t know much about the company & will definitely check them out. Can’t wait for the Samsung version, too!

  3. Thank you, Jack. Yes, I hope that they come out with a Samsung Galaxy versions soon! I have the s2 right now but hoping to buy the s3 in January! Will keep you posted when I hear more from Instacanvanv.as as to its release. (I think my little fashionista will finally be very happy that her Mommy has her own case designs on her phone… yet I get this feeling she is going to want to borrow it.)

  4. A friend told me about your blog… glad I made my way over to your site. You have some great posts, and I like your sense of humor. Thanks for the info on Instacanvas. Love your iPhone Cases!

If you would like to leave a public comment or question below, I'd love to hear from you. Best wishes!

