Lunch with a view… Paris never gets old!

I took our 17 and 18 year old to the department store Printemps for lunch the other day. We had just spent the last couple of hours shopping, and to put it nicely, is not my son’s favorite thing to do. As we walked into the men’s store, my son looked at me almost desperately and said, “Y’a know, Mom, there are real restaurants we can go to for lunch. Why on earth are we going here?”

The entire time we climbed the escalators, he’d sigh, shake his head, and look at me repeatedly. From his expression, I think he believed that his dear sweet mother had officially lost her mind.

I couldn’t help but laugh to myself because I knew what was coming. His sister played along and said nothing in order to keep the surprise. As we walked outside to our table, he stopped and gasped at the view… “Oh… yeah, okay, I get it now,” he said with a grin. He proceeded to take out his phone to capture the moment.

Priceless!

View from Printemps rooftop – Photo credit: Bellanda

There are various restaurants on the top 3 floors that range from informal to formal to meet your needs. I’ve enjoyed each of my visits to several of their restaurants, always opting for an outdoor table. The view is fabulous and we’ve been pleasantly surprised by the food. I will definitely be back!

2 thoughts on “Lunch with a view… Paris never gets old!

Add yours

If you would like to leave a public comment or question below, I'd love to hear from you. Best wishes!

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑